NSE 6 - Fortinet Advanced Products Professional

NSE 6 Description

The FortiGate Advanced Products Professional designation recognizes your broad and in-depth skills with Fortinet’s security products. This designation is earned by demonstrating your skill in four or more identified specialized content areas.

NSE 6 Program Requirements

NSE 6 Certification requires passing a minimum of four Fortinet Specialist Exams for the technologies below:

  • FortiAuthenticator Specialist
  • FortiWeb Specialist
  • FortiMail Specialist
  • Integrated Wireless Specialist*
  • FortiDDoS Specialist*
  • FortiADC-D4.1.0 Specialist*

Fortinet Specialist Exams are hosted at Pearson Vue testing centers worldwide.

*Where stand-alone Specialist Exams are not yet available, completion of the coursework and labs will satisfy the Specialist requirements. Once a Specialist Exam is available, students enrolled in the courses will have 90 days to complete the course and be credited for the Specialist standing for that course.

Corresponding coursework is recommended but not required.

Who Should Attempt the NSE 6

Post-sales and support personnel who want acknowledgement that they have in-depth knowledge and skills in a variety of Fortinet security products.


The NSE 6 certification is valid for two years. To remain current, you must have passed any current exams associated with your areas of specialization.

How to enroll in NSE 6 Certification Training

To enroll in the NSE 6 courses you must have an account on the Fortinet Learning Center (FLC). If you are a partner, you must enter through the partner portal. You can enroll in the SecureLayers FortiTraining.nl classes here.

Partners: https://partnerportal.fortinet.com/
Customers: https://training.fortinet.com/login/index.php

Partners must access the FLC via the portals above to receive credit towards your standing with Fortinet.

Once you’ve logged in, go to the catalog entry for NSE 6. You'll find options for classroom, virtual classroom or self-paced training.

To earn your NSE 6 certificate, you must take and pass the NSE 6 exam at a Pearson Vue test center.